<u>Minutes of the 13th Meeting of Advanced Studies & Research Board</u> <u>University of Malakand</u>

The 13th meeting of the Advanced Studies & Research Board, University of Malakand was held in the Committee Room at 10:00 a.m. on November 26, 2013.

The following attended the meeting:

	O	0	
1.	Prof. Dr. Johar Ali	Vice-Chancellor	Chairperson
2.	Prof. Dr. Rahmat Ali	Dean, Faculty of Sciences	Member
3.	Prof. Dr. Mir Azam Khar	Dean, Faculty of Biological Sciences	Member
4.	Prof. Dr. Rashid Ahmad	Chairman, Department of Chemistry	Member
4.	Prof. Dr. Iftikhar Ahmad	Chairman, Department of Physics	Member
5.	Dr. Arab Naz	Associate Professor, Sociology/S.W	Member
6.	Dr. Gul Zaman	Associate Professor, Mathematics	Member
7.	Dr. Muhammad Nisar	Assistant Professor, Botany	Member
8.	Dr. Muhammad Waris	Assistant Professor, GCMS Thana, Mkd	Member
9.	Prof. Raza Shah Principa	Member	
10.	Sher Bahadur	Registrar	(Secretary)

The meeting was also attended by Heads of those teaching departments where MS/M.Phil/PhD programs are offered. The meeting started with recitation of verses from the Holy Qura'n by Dr. Atta Ur Rahman. The Vice-Chancellor welcomed all the members and asked the Secretary to brief the members about the agenda of the meeting.

The Secretary presented the agenda as:

Finalization of the changes/suggestions proposed by members of ASRB in MS/M.Phil/PhD Bye-Laws 2009 and Onwards

The Secretary informed the members that this meeting is a continuation of the last two meeting to finalize the draft byelaws. He also informed that the changes / suggestions proposed by the members in the previous meetings have accordingly been incorporated in the revised draft.

The Secretary then presented the revised draft on multimedia and a thorough session was held in which all sections and sub-sections of the revised draft bye-laws were discussed and analyzed.

After the presentation, the Board recommended that the same draft may be placed before the statutory bodies for consideration / approval.

The meeting was adjourned with vote of thanks from and to the Chair.